THE BETROTHAL BETRAYAL

THE BETROTHAL BETRAYAL

I have been robbed of my heart’s treasure

Been dealt a hard blow

The garment has been torn into pieces

I cannot believe you of all people could treat me this way

What happened to the bond you said nothing could rapture?

The flame you said no water could quench

The ship no turbulent sea could sink?

The one you would always love

The heart you would never shred

The happiness you would never hurt

Now you have sold it out

The love aided and patted,

Raided and shattered

My enemy-friend, sweet poison

Here I stand agape, cursing my stars.

Here I stand agape

Blaming this person in me

Hanging the noose around my neck

You kicked the stool and I fell.

I cheerfully hopped to an end with passion

A date with pain in an angel’s shape

I lit your world somehow

But I lost more wax as I waned

Left is a form I cannot not dispel.

All I loathed, yet craved, coated in that betrayal.

One thought on “THE BETROTHAL BETRAYAL

Leave a Reply

